MDFS is proud to announce the 2021 High School Scholarship Award Recipients!

MDFS awarded scholarships totaling $58,000

to 16 graduating seniors this spring in a virtual celebration.  Congratulations to these outstanding students and all of the 2021 graduates.  The MDFS Board of Directors wishes you all great success in the future!

MDFS Scholarship Recipients Profiles

2021 College Graduates Samantha Livermore and Jordy Mukania share how their MDFS Scholarships impacted their education and plans for the future: Click the links below their pictures to read their stories.

Sam Livermore

Jordy Mukania

Stories from 2019 and 2020:

Kalyn Counite
Jack Devlin
Karli Kovner
Jacob Sundlie


Read this two-part story published in The Marblehead Reporter in 2017, which chronicles Marblehead Dollars for Scholars history and celebrates its 30thanniversary

Part 1: 


2019 Run for Fund

Thanks to all of the runners and walker who came out to support Marblehead Dollars for Scholars at Devereux Beach on June 2.   The sun started to peek through as the participants headed out for a loop around Marblehead Neck.  Congratulations to all our finishers!  For a list of results, click here.

Our 2019 Winners:  Dan Varrington and Larissa Bifano

Overall winners Dan Varrington and Larissa Bifano.




Marblehead Dollars for Scholars has a GOLD STAR rating from Guidestar.  

2014 Irving A. Fradkin National Affiliate of the Year Marblehead Dollars for Scholars (Marblehead, MA)



Marblehead Dollars for Scholars
PO Box 4
Marblehead, MA 019455